Category: mbaseball

baseball team back

Mason Baseball on five-game winning streak

  BY MICHAEL ABLER, STAFF WRITER   The Mason Baseball team seems to be showing signs of turning this season around. Mason has gone on a five-game winning streak over the past week. The streak includes a three-game series sweep…

Complacency costs Mason in big loss to Towson

BY MICHAEL ABLER The Patriots faced off against the Towson Tigers last Tuesday afternoon, and the result was not what they hoped for. Mason fell by a score of 14-2 at Spuhler Field, giving up 10 runs in the top…

Mason sports broadcast schedules April 10-16

George Mason University sports broadcast schedule Monday, April 10– Sunday, April 16    Monday April 10 Tuesday April 11 Wednesday April 12 Thursday April 13 Friday April 14 Saturday April 15 Sunday April 16 No Broadcasts Men’s Baseball at Mt….

Sports broadcast schedule April 3-9

George Mason University sports broadcast schedule April 3–April 9     Monday 3   Tuesday 4   Wednesday 5  Thursday 6  Friday 7  Saturday 8   Sunday 9  No  Broadcasts                Men’s  Baseball vs.  Towson  University   3 p.m….

Mason Homecoming events

Happy Homecoming, Patriots! Check out these events planned for the week:   Monday, Feb. 6 6 p.m. Homecoming Parade and Kick-off   Tuesday, Feb. 7 12 p.m. Patriot’s Day of Service 7:30 p.m. Homecoming Groceringo   Wednesday, Feb. 8 12…

Baseball Stadium construction group photo. Photo by Evan Cantwell/Creative Services/George Mason University

Spuhler Field renovations enter early innings

by David Schrack, Sports Editor Renovations of Spuhler Field, home to George Mason’s baseball team, began earlier this summer. The renovations are currently focusing on Spuhler Field’s dugouts, which will be completely replaced, Athletic Director Brad Edwards said. “We’re sinking…